Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston audiobook

Heart of Iron

By Ashley Poston
Read by Adenrele Ojo

HarperCollins, Balzer + Bray 9780062652850

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781982539009

  • ISBN: 9781982538996

  • ISBN: 9781982539016

Runtime: 12.43 Hours
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

*A 2019 Rainbow Book List Selection*

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.

Ana’s desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn’t care what he’ll sacrifice to keep them.

When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them—and the coordinates—and not everyone wants them captured alive.

What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives—and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana’s past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Poston delivers a delightful cast and nonstop thrills in this light-speed space adventure. The pages flew by, and I couldn’t put it down.” Victoria Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“With sharply drawn characters, a relentless plot, and an utterly spellbinding world, Heart of Iron is a must-read for sci-fi fans.” C. J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author
Heart of Iron left the perfume of moonlilies in the air and the grit of rust on my fingertips, with characters who made my heart swell one line and break the next. Tangled politics, electrifying twists, and heady romances—the stars align in Poston’s faster-than-light sci-fi adventure. A delicious, absorbing book.” Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author
“The perfect blend of action, romance, technological futurism, sci-fi, and fantasy, this intergalactic drama demands attention and rewards its readers.” Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ashley Poston

Author Bio: Ashley Poston

Ashley Poston is the author of Geekerella and Heart of Iron. Her fangirl heart has taken her everywhere from the houses of Hollywood screenwriters to the stages of music festivals to geeked-out conventions—in cosplay, of course. When she is not inventing new recipes with peanut butter, having passionate dance-offs with her cat, she writes books. She lives in small-town South Carolina, where you can see the stars impossibly well.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 12.43
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English