Wartime Brides and Wedding Cakes by Amy Miller audiobook

Wartime Brides and Wedding Cakes

By Amy Miller
Read by Julie Maisey

Bolinda Audio

The Wartime Bakery Series: Book 2

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781489456434

  • ISBN: 9781489456434

Runtime: 7.23 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

January 1941: As Charlie Barton tiptoes silently out of the house one cold winter morning to go off and fight for his country, his wife Audrey is left to run the family bakery on her own.

Times are tougher than ever, but at the Barton Bakery in Bournemouth, Audrey is determined as always to serve the town with love, loaves and cakes, even as the town is reeling from the struggles of the Blitz.

Audrey’s brother William has returned from battle with serious wounds. His fiancé Elsie is waiting for wedding bells, but William is a changed man, and will her hopes be in vain?

Bakery helper Maggie has her heart set on dashing officer George. But will George still want to marry her when he discovers the truth about her family?

And Lily, Audrey’s stepsister, is struggling to raise her illegitimate baby and facing judgement from many in the town. The man who broke her heart returns with an offer, and Lily faces a hard decision about where her future lies.

When disaster strikes the bakery, Audrey fears that everything she has worked for may be ruined. With her shop threatened and her family in turmoil, can she fight to save everything she holds dear?

Wartime Brides and Wedding Cakes is a romantic and heart-warming tale of cakes and confetti, perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry, Nadine Dorries and Ellie Dean.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Amy Miller

Author Bio: Amy Miller

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 7.23
Audience: Adult
Language: English