Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard audiobook

Something Strange and Deadly

By Susan Dennard
Read by Emily Woo Zeller

HarperCollins 9780062083272

The Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781982595456

  • ISBN: 9781982595449

  • ISBN: 9781982595463

Runtime: 10.69 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

The first book in the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

Sixteen-year-old Eleanor Fitt’s brother is missing. After discovering the Dead are rising and wreaking havoc in Philadelphia, she knows that her brother is involved.

So Eleanor enlists the help of the Spirit-Hunters. This motley crew, hired to protect the city from supernatural forces, is after the necromancer who has been reanimating corpses. Their skills can save her brother. Yet as Eleanor spends time with the Spirit-Hunters and their handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. Now not only is her reputation at risk, but her very life hangs in the balance.

In Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard weaves together beautifully imagined scenes of action, adventure, and vivid Victorian life to create an entertaining steampunk tapestry of humor, horror, and romance. Listeners will be intrigued from the start.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Mystery, romance, humor, action, a sure-fire setting: Dennard delivers.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Susan Dennard

Author Bio: Susan Dennard

Susan Dennard traveled the world as marine biologist before she settled down as a full-time novelist and writing instructor. She is the author of the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy as well as the Witchlands series, and when not writing, she can be found hiking with her dogs, exploring tidal pools, or earning bruises at the dojo.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 10.69
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English