Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri audiobook

Empire of Sand

By Tasha Suri
Read by Soneela Nankani

Orbit, Hachette Book Group 9780316449717

The Books of Ambha Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781549176777

  • ISBN: 9781549176753

  • ISBN: 9781549149504

Runtime: 17.00 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A November 2018 LibraryReads Pick

A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.

The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember but whose face and magic she has inherited.

When Mehr’s power comes to the attention of the Emperor’s most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda—and should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance.

Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"[A] complex, affecting epic fantasy…Intricate world-building, heartrending emotional stakes, and Suri’s well-wrought prose make this a worthy addition to any epic fantasy fan’s bookshelf.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“[A] fantasy debut that draws from the history and culture of India’s Mughal Empire….[with] deft and textured characterization.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tasha Suri

Author Bio: Tasha Suri

Tasha Suri is the author of the Books of Ambha series. She was a finalist for the 2020 Astounding Award for Best New Writer. She was born in London to Punjabi parents and studied English and creative writing at Warwick University. A love of period Bollywood films, history, and mythology led her to write South Asian–influenced fantasy. Find her on Twitter @tashadrinkstea.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 17.00
Audience: Adult
Language: English