The Silent Women by Sara Blaedel audiobook

The Silent Women

By Sara Blaedel
Read by Caroline Morahan

Grand Central Publishing, Hachette Book Group 9781538759837

The Louise Rick Series: Book 2

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781549176562

  • ISBN: 9781549176548

  • ISBN: 9781549149276

Runtime: 8.87 Hours
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Homicide detective Louise Rick chases a disturbing serial rapist in this fast-paced thriller in Sara Blaedel’s breakout series, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbø.

An online flirtation can have horrific consequences, as Detective Louise Rick discovers when she is called to an idyllic Copenhagen neighborhood where a young woman has been left bound and gagged after a profoundly brutal rape attack.

Susanne Hansson met her rapist on a popular dating website. But the man is hiding behind a labyrinth of false pseudonyms, and neither Susanne—nor the police—have been able to trace his true identity. With the internet as his playground, the rapist will almost certainly strike again if Louise can’t unmask him before it’s too late.

Incredible suspense and a diabolical series of twists take Sara Blaedel’s wildly popular series to new heights.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“[Baedel evokes] her women’s nagging fears about unfamiliar men, unfaithful lovers, and bullying mothers.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sara Blaedel

Author Bio: Sara Blaedel

Sara Blaedel is the author of the #1 internationally bestselling series featuring Detective Louise Rick, as well as several stand-alone novels. Her books are published in thirty-three countries. Blaedel was voted Denmark’s most popular novelist for the fourth time in 2014. She is also a recipient of the Golden Laurel, Denmark’s most prestigious literary award.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 8.87
Audience: Adult
Language: English