Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers by Margaret Peterson Haddix audiobook

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

By Margaret Peterson Haddix
Read by Jorjeana Marie

The Greystone Secrets Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format: CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781982625573

  • ISBN: 9781982625566

  • ISBN: 9781982625580

Runtime: 7.92 Hours
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

* Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick * Indie Bestseller * Time for Kids Book Club: Top 10 Summer Reads *

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

What makes you you?

The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best—acting silly and being adored. They’ve been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom.

But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they’re shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They’re the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers?

Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down.

Praise for The Strangers:

"A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Bestselling Haddix launches a new middle-grade series that blends adventure and sf elements into an engrossing mystery.” Booklist
“Along with an exciting science-fiction mystery, the story touches on real-world topics such as divorce, grief, abusive relationships, government corruption, and transitioning from elementary to middle school…A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Author Bio: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the bestselling author of more than twenty books for children and young adults, including the critically and popularly acclaimed The Missing series and the Shadow Children series. A graduate of Miami University (Ohio), she worked for several years as a reporter for the Indianapolis News and taught at the Danville Area Community College in Illinois. She lives in Columbus, Ohio, with her family.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 7.92
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English