The Cross and the Curse by Matthew Harffy audiobook
Sole Source

The Cross and the Curse

By Matthew Harffy
Read by Barnaby Edwards

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781786693167

The Bernicia Chronicles: Book 2

Unabridged

Format: CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781978682016

  • ISBN: 9781978682016

Runtime: 14.48 Hours
Category: Fiction/Historical
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

634AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and second instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

Warlords battle across Britain to become the first king of the English. After a stunning victory against the native Waelisc, Beobrand returns a hero. His valour is rewarded with wealth and land by Oswald, king of Northumbria. He retires to his new estate with his bride only to find himself surrounded by enemies old and new.

With treachery and death on all sides, Beobrand fears he will lose all he holds dear. On a quest for revenge and redemption, he accepts the mantle of lord, leading his men into the darkest of nights and the bloodiest of battles.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Matthew Harffy

Author Bio: Matthew Harffy

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 14.48
Audience: Adult
Language: English