The Mistake by K. L. Slater audiobook
Sole Source

The Mistake

By K. L. Slater
Read by Lucy Price-Lewis

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781786812445

Unabridged

Format: CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781799717386

  • ISBN: 9781799717386

Runtime: 8.44 Hours
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

You think you know the truth about the people you love. But one discovery can change everything....

Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later he is found dead.

Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy's death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother? Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, whom she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him...and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down.

Rose thought she knew the truth about what happened to Billy. She thought she knew her neighbour. Now the only thing she knows is that she is in danger....

The Mistake is a completely gripping thriller that will keep you up all night, from the top 10 best-selling author of Blink, Liar and Safe with Me. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: K. L. Slater

Author Bio: K. L. Slater

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 8.44
Audience: Adult
Language: English