Just Breathe by Cammie McGovern audiobook

Just Breathe

By  Cammie McGovern
Read by Caitlin Kelly  and Josh Hurley

HarperCollins 9780062463357

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781094106267

  • ISBN: 9781094106250

  • ISBN: 9781094106274

Runtime: 9.38 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From the critically acclaimed author of Say What You Will and A Step Toward Falling comes a deeply emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart and The Fault in Our Stars.

David Scheinman is the popular president of his senior class, battling cystic fibrosis.

Jamie Turner is a quiet sophomore, struggling with depression.

The pair soon realizes that they’re able to be more themselves with each other than they can be with anyone else, and their unlikely friendship starts to turn into something so much more.

But neither Jamie nor David can bring themselves to reveal the secrets that weigh most heavily on their hearts—and their time for honesty may be running out.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The novel is extraordinary for its unflinching look at both depression and chronic illness. Without sugarcoating, sentimentalizing, or trivializing either, it never slips into pathos.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Cammie McGovern

Author Bio: Cammie McGovern

Cammie McGovern is the author of the adult novels Neighborhood Watch, Eye Contact, and The Art of Seeing as well as of young adult novels, beginning with Say What You Will. She is one of the founders of Whole Children, a resource center that runs after-school classes and programs for children with special needs. She lives in Amherst, Massachusetts, with her husband and three children.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 9.38
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English