Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith audiobook

Stay Gold

By Tobly McSmith
Read by Theo Germaine  and Phoebe Strole

HarperTeen, HarperCollins 9780062943170

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781094159980

  • ISBN: 9781094159973

  • ISBN: 9781094159997

Runtime: 9.33 Hours
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony just wants to fly under the radar during senior year. Tired from all the attention he got at his old school after coming out as transgender, he’s looking for a fresh start at Hillcrest High. But it’s hard to live your best life when the threat of exposure lurks down every hallway and in every bathroom.

Georgia is beginning to think there’s more to life than cheerleading. She plans on keeping a low profile until graduation…which is why she promised herself that dating was officially a no-go this year.

Then, on the very first day of school, the new guy and the cheerleader lock eyes. How is Pony supposed to stay stealth when he wants to get close to a girl like Georgia? How is Georgia supposed to keep her promise when sparks start flying with a boy like Pony?

Funny and poignant, clear-eyed and hopeful, Stay Gold is a story about finding love—and finding yourself.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tobly McSmith

Author Bio: Tobly McSmith

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 9.33
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English