Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross audiobook

Sisters of Sword and Song

By Rebecca Ross
Read by Caitlin Kelly  and Katherine Littrell

HarperTeen, HarperCollins 9780062471413

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781094162836

  • ISBN: 9781094162829

  • ISBN: 9781094162843

Runtime: 13.06 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, delivers a thrilling new fantasy about the lengths two sisters will go for each other. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky In the Deep, and Court of Fives.

After eight years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been serving in the queen’s army. But when Halcyon unexpectedly appears a day early, Eva knows something is wrong. Halcyon has charged with a heinous crime, and though her life is spared, she is sentenced to 15 years.

Suspicious of the charges, brought forth by Halcyon’s army commander, as well as the details of the crime, Eva volunteers to take part of her sister’s sentence. If there’s a way to absolve Halcyon, she’ll find it. But as the sisters begin their sentences, they quickly learn that there are fates worse than death.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A gorgeously crafted alchemy of gods, mages, and a lush world you will wish was real.” Heather Lyons, author of The Collectors’ Society

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rebecca Ross

Author Bio: Rebecca Ross

Rebecca Ross received her bachelor’s degree in English from the University of Georgia. In the past, she has worked at a Colorado dude ranch, as a school librarian, and as a live-time captionist for a college. She resides in northeast Georgia with her husband and her dog. The Queen’s Rising is her debut novel. Visit her on the web at RebeccaRossAuthor.com or on Twitter @_RebeccaRoss

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 13.06
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English