Annie's Holiday by the Sea by Liz Eeles audiobook
Sole Source

Annie's Holiday by the Sea

By Liz Eeles
Read by Katy Sobey

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio

The Salt Bay Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781713519751

  • ISBN: 9781713519751

Runtime: 10.34 Hours
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

When 29-year-old Annie Trebarwith receives an unexpected letter from a great-aunt she's never known, she leaves her shoebox-size flat in London and catches a train to the rugged Cornish coast. 

Salt Bay is beautiful, and Annie begins to kindle a bond with her great-aunt Alice. Even though there is zero phone signal and the locals - including the gorgeous but brooding Josh Pasco - can be decidedly grumpy at times, Annie starts to feel at home in Salt Bay. 

Soon Annie's love of music leads her to relaunch the Salt Bay Choral Society, and she's surprised to see how just much the choir means to the community - and she even starts to break through Josh's surly exterior.... 

But London is calling Annie back, and she has to make a decision. Give up her old life completely, or leave Salt Bay, her newfound family - and the choir - behind? 

Annie's Holiday by the Sea is a heartwarming story about family, belonging and the healing power of music, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas, Holly Martin and Carole Matthews. 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Liz Eeles

Author Bio: Liz Eeles

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 10.34
Audience: Adult
Language: English