Something to Say by Lisa Moore Ramée audiobook

Something to Say

By Lisa Moore Ramée
Read by Sisi Aisha Johnson

Balzer + Bray, HarperCollins 9780062836717

1

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781094168050

  • ISBN: 9781094168043

  • ISBN: 9781094168067

Runtime: 6.68 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From the author of A Good Kind of Trouble, a Walter Dean Myers Honor Book, comes another unforgettable story about finding your voice—and finding your people. Perfect for fans of Sharon Draper, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds.

Eleven-year-old Jenae doesn’t have any friends—and she’s just fine with that. She’s so good at being invisible in school, it’s almost like she has a superpower, like her idol, Astrid Dane. At home, Jenae has plenty of company, like her no-nonsense mama; her older brother, Malcolm, who is home from college after a basketball injury; and her beloved grandpa, Gee.

Then a new student shows up at school—a boy named Aubrey with fiery red hair and a smile that won’t quit. Jenae can’t figure out why he keeps popping up everywhere she goes. The more she tries to push him away, the more he seems determined to be her friend. Despite herself, Jenae starts getting used to having him around.

But when the two are paired up for a class debate about the proposed name change for their school, Jenae knows this new friendship has an expiration date. Aubrey is desperate to win and earn a coveted spot on the debate team.

There’s just one problem: Jenae would do almost anything to avoid speaking up in front of an audience—including risking the first real friendship she’s ever had.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“With tenderness, wit, and charm, Ramée creates unforgettable characters that readers will no doubt relate to and root for.” Renée Watson, Newbery Honor–winning author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lisa Moore Ramée

Author Bio: Lisa Moore Ramée Lisa Moore Ramée was born and raised in Los Angeles and she now lives in the Bay Area of California, with her husband, two kids, and two obnoxious cats. A Good Kind of Trouble is her first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.68
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English