The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V. E. Schwab audiobook

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

By V. E. Schwab
Read by Julia Whelan

Macmillan Audio 9780765387561

1

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781250777966

  • ISBN: 9781250777966

Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

An October 2020 LibraryReads Pick

A Booklist Pick of Fall's Most Anticipated Audiobooks

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget. France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets. Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world. But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name. A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Compulsively readable.... With so many worlds on the map, there's plenty left to discover. NPR on A Darker Shade of Magic
Feels like a priceless object, brought from another, better world of fantasy books. io9 on A Darker Shade of Magic
A gem of a tale.... This is a book to treasure. Deborah Harkness on A Darker Shade of Magic
“Addictive and immersive, this series is a must-read. Entertainment Weekly, Grade A, on A Gathering of Shadows
“For someone damned to be forgettable, Addie LaRue is a most delightfully unforgettable character, and her story is the most joyous evocation of unlikely immortality.” Neil Gaiman, New York Times bestselling author
“Talk about perfect casting: Julia Whelan’s smooth, sweeping voice reading Victoria ‘V. E.’ Schwab’s century-spanning tale of immortality, resilience, and memory. We couldn’t ask for more.” Booklist (audio review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: V. E. Schwab

Author Bio: V. E. Schwab

V. E. Schwab is the author of several books, including the New York Times bestselling Vengeful and A Conjuring of Light. Her young-adult book The Near Witch was named by Entertainment Weekly as one of the best YA books of the decade.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Adult
Language: English