The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V. E. Schwab audiobook

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

By V. E. Schwab
Read by Julia Whelan

Macmillan Audio 9780765387561

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781250777966

  • ISBN: 9781250777966

Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

New York Times bestseller

USA Today bestseller

Washington Post bestseller

Entertainment Weekly Pick

Oprah Magazine Pick

Real Simple Pick

Amazon Best Book of the Month

A Booklist Pick of Fall's Most Anticipated Audiobooks

An October 2020 LibraryReads Pick

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." -- Booklist In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget. France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets. Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world. But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name. A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“For someone damned to be forgettable, Addie LaRue is a most delightfully unforgettable character, and her story is the most joyous evocation of unlikely immortality.” Neil Gaiman, New York Times bestselling author
"[Narrator Julia] Whelan’s performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten…. Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners’ attention and their heart strings.” Booklist (audio review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: V. E. Schwab

Author Bio: V. E. Schwab

V. E. Schwab is the author of several books, including the New York Times bestselling Vengeful and A Conjuring of Light. Her young-adult book The Near Witch was named by Entertainment Weekly as one of the best YA books of the decade.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Adult
Language: English