The Truth Project by Dante Medema audiobook

The Truth Project

By Dante Medema
Read by Jesse Vilinsky

Quill Tree Books, HarperCollins 9780062954404

1

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781799943327

  • ISBN: 9781799943310

  • ISBN: 9781799943334

Runtime: 4.61 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A heart-wrenching quest for identity every YA reader will relate to, and a deep dive into the meaning of family." —Ellen Hopkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Debut author Dante Medema explores the emotional fallout after a teenage girl discovers she is the product of an affair. Told through a series of poems, text messages, and emails, this contemporary YA is perfect for fans of Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin.

Seventeen-year-old Cordelia Koenig intended to breeze through her senior project. While her peers stressed, Cordelia planned to use the same trace-your-roots genealogy idea her older sister used years prior. And getting partnered with her longtime crush, Kodiak Jones, is icing on the cake. All she needs to do is mail in her DNA sample, write about her ancestry results, and get that easy A.

But when Cordelia’s GeneQuest results reveal that her father is not the person she thought he was, but a stranger who lives thousands of miles away, her entire world shatters. Now she isn’t sure of anything—not the mother who lied, the man she calls Dad, or the girl staring back at her in the mirror.

If your life began with a lie, how can you ever be sure of what's true?

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Dante Medema

Author Bio: Dante Medema

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 4.61
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English