Saint's Gate by Carla Neggers audiobook

Saint's Gate

By Carla Neggers
Read by Carol Monda

Recorded Books, Inc. 9780778313687

The Sharpe & Donovan Series: Book 2

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781664495357

  • ISBN: 9781664408876

Runtime: 9.29 Hours
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Two people, isolated by their pasts. An obsessive killer who will force them together. Welcome to Saint’s Gate.

When Emma Sharpe is summoned to a convent on the Maine coast, it’s partly for her art-crimes work with the FBI, partly because of her past with the religious order. At issue is a mysterious painting depicting scenes of Irish lore and Viking legends and her family’s connection to the work. But when the nun who contacted her is murdered, it seems legend is becoming deadly reality.

Colin Donovan is one of the FBI’s most valuable assets—a deep-cover agent who prefers to go it alone. He’s back home in Maine after wrapping up his latest mission, but his friend Father Bracken presents him with an intrigue of murder, international art heists and a convent’s long-held secrets that is too tempting to resist. As the danger spirals ever closer, Colin is certain of only one thing—the very interesting Emma Sharpe is at the center of it all.

A ruthless killer has Emma and Colin in the cross-hairs, plunging them into a race against time and drawing them deeper into a twisted legacy of betrayal and deceit.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A fast-paced, action-packed tale that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner.” Library Journal
“Outstanding.” USA Today
“Neggers shows her skill in the feisty couple’s romantic skirmishes.” Publishers Weekly
“Intricately plotted and full of detail. You can’t beat the Maine coast for the setting of a suspense novel!” RT Book Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Carla Neggers

Author Bio: Carla Neggers

Carla Neggers is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than sixty contemporary romance and romantic suspense novels. Her notable works include the New York Times bestseller Cider Brook. She is a founding member of the New England chapter of Romance Writers of America and has served as vice president of International Thriller Writers.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 9.29
Audience: Adult
Language: English