The Revenge of the Beetle Queen by M.G. Leonard audiobook

The Revenge of the Beetle Queen

By M.G. Leonard
Read by M.G. Leonard

Recorded Books, Inc.

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781664468788

  • ISBN: 9781664576612

Runtime: 7.56 Hours
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Empire Strikes Back meets beetles in the second book of a series about one amazing boy, his loyal friends, and some amazingly intelligent beetles... perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her deadly yellow ladybug spies -- and she has a devious plan. When Darkus, Virginia, and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they're determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble. Darkus's dad has forbidden them to investigate any further -- and disguesting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison. Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia's daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle villainess is always one scuttle ahead... Beetles are back in an even-more-thrilling, chilling, and darkly funny sequel that will have readers clamoring for more.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: M.G. Leonard

Author Bio: M.G. Leonard

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 7.56
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English