Forgive Me by Susan Lewis audiobook

Forgive Me: A Novel

By Susan Lewis
Read by Laura Kirman  and Sam Newton

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780062906625

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781799947882

  • ISBN: 9781799947875

  • ISBN: 9781799947899

Runtime: 10.90 Hours
Category: Fiction/Women
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From the internationally bestselling author of My Lies, Your Lies comes a gripping story of love, family, and the price of forgiveness, for readers of Diane Chamberlain and Lisa Scottoline.

In prison, Archie Colbrook spends his time writing letters. Letters addressed to a person against whom he committed terrible, nameless harm. Archie knows he doesn’t deserve forgiveness. Yes, he didn’t mean to hurt anyone, and sure, he was only following orders. But does that matter? He still did it.

In a small coastal town of Northern England, Claudia Winters hopes to feel safe for the first time in years after fleeing from her abusive husband with her mother and daughter. Their new life is supposed to be a fresh start. But Claudia knows the past won’t stay hidden for long—and she can’t help but feel that someone is watching her. And that something terrible is about to happen.

Linked by one irrevocable act of violence, Archie and Claudia’s lives intertwine. Claudia can’t overlook what Archie did to her family—but is forgiveness the only way to truly move on?

Tense, emotional, and gripping, Susan Lewis’s latest novel is a spellbinding story of family and the power of forgiveness.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Susan Lewis

Author Bio: Susan Lewis

Susan Lewis is the author of more than forty books across the genres of family drama, thriller, suspense, and crime. She has also written two memoirs of her childhood in England during the 1960s.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 10.90
Audience: Adult
Language: English