The Last Bear by Hannah Gold audiobook

The Last Bear

By Hannah Gold
Read by Stacey Glemboski

HarperCollins 9780063041073

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781799948339

  • ISBN: 9781799948322

  • ISBN: 9781799948346

Runtime: 4.51 Hours
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

An instant classic with a bear-sized heart, Hannah Gold’s debut novel is a touching story of kindness, adventure, and forging your own path—perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.

There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that’s what April’s father tells her when his scientific research takes them to a faraway Arctic outpost.

But one night, April catches a glimpse of something distinctly bear shaped loping across the horizon. A polar bear who shouldn’t be there—who is hungry, lonely and a long way from home.

An excellent choice for readers in grades 3 to 7, this fierce celebration of friendship includes full-page black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real Bear Island and the plight of the polar bears.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This is an important first novel, important for us, for polar bears, for the planet. It is deeply moving, beautifully told, quite unforgettable.”  Michael Morpurgo, Carnegie Medal–shortlisted author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Hannah Gold

Author Bio: Hannah Gold

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 4.51
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English