The Witch King by H.E. Edgmon audiobook

The Witch King

By H.E. Edgmon
Read by Dani Martineck

Inkyard Press, Harlequin Audio 9781335212795

The Witch King Duology: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781799960508

  • ISBN: 9781799960492

  • ISBN: 9781799960515

Runtime: 12.03 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary


To save a fae kingdom, a trans witch must face his traumatic past and the royal fiancé he left behind. A debut fantasy for fans of Aiden Thomas, April Daniels, and C. B. Lee.

Wyatt would give anything to forget where he came from—but a kingdom demands its king.

In Asalin, fae rule and witches like Wyatt Croft … don’t. Wyatt’s betrothal to his best friend, fae prince Emyr North, was supposed to change that. But when Wyatt lost control of his magic one devastating night, he fled to the human world.

Now a coldly distant Emyr has hunted him down. Despite transgender Wyatt’s newfound identity and troubling past, Emyr has no intention of dissolving their engagement. In fact, he claims they must marry now or risk losing the throne. Jaded, Wyatt strikes a deal with the enemy, hoping to escape Asalin forever. But as he gets to know Emyr, Wyatt realizes the boy he once loved may still exist. And as the witches face worsening conditions, he must decide once and for all what’s more important—his people or his freedom.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: H.E. Edgmon

Author Bio: H.E. Edgmon

H. E. Edgmon was born in the deep south but has had many homes, dropped out of school to do gay stuff, and is at least a little feral. In both their writing and daily life, they aim to center the voices of Indigenous people, trans people, and survivors of trauma. It is always their goal to make fascists uncomfortable. They have an eccentric little family of their own design, several very sensitive pets, and a lot of opinions.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 12.03
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English