Between the Bliss and Me by Lizzy Mason audiobook

Between the Bliss and Me

By Lizzy Mason

Recorded Books Inc. 9781641291156

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 05/28/2021

    ISBN: 9781705010167

  • Available on 05/28/2021

    ISBN: 9781665052177

Runtime: 9.46 Hours
Category: Fiction/Coming-of-Age
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Acclaimed author Lizzy Mason delivers a moving contemporary YA novel about mental illness, young romance, and the impact of family history on one teen's future, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Robin Benway, and Kathleen Glasgow. When eighteen-year-old Sydney Holman announces that she's accepted a large financial gift from her grandparents and has decided to attend NYU, her family is shocked. Her decision means she will be living in the Big City instead of commuting to Rutgers like her mom had hoped. It also means she'll be close to off-limits but dreamy Grayson--a guitar prodigy who is going to Juilliard in the fall and very much isn't single. But while she dreams of her new life, Sydney discovers a world-changing truth about her past: the story she believed about her father, who left when she was little due to a drug addiction, is not the whole story--he has schizophrenia and is currently living on the streets of New York City. While she considers reconnecting with a father she never really knew, Sydney also learns that there's a statistical chance that she will develop schizophrenia within the next few years. Even as she continues to fall for Grayson, Sydney is faced with a difficult decision: Should she stay close to home so her mom can watch over her, or follow the desire to take risks and discover her true self?

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lizzy Mason

Author Bio: Lizzy Mason

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Coming-of-Age
Runtime: 9.46
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English