The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni audiobook

The Prison Healer

By Lynette Noni
Read by Jeanette Illidge

HarperAudio, Clarion Books 9780358434559

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9798212048736

  • ISBN: 9781665066389

  • ISBN: 9781665066396

Runtime: 14.66 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Finalist for the Audie Award for Best Narration in Young Adult Books

An Amazon Editor’s Top Pick in YA Books

“Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. A must-read for any fantasy lover!” — SARAH J. MAAS, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer.

When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water, and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals.

Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: “Don’t let her die. We are coming.” Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom.

But no one has ever survived.

With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva’s heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can’t escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun.

From bestselling author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, and Sabaa Tahir.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. A must-read for any fantasy lover.” Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lynette Noni

Author Bio: Lynette Noni

Lynette Noni, a top author of young-adult fiction in Australia, has written the six-book young adult fantasy series, the Medoran Chronicles, as well as the Whisper series and the Prison Healer novels. She won the 2019 ABIA Award for Small Publishers’ Children’s Book of the Year and the 2019 Gold Inky Award, Australia’s only teen choice book award.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 14.66
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English