Devil in the Deadline by LynDee Walker audiobook
Sole Source

Devil in the Deadline: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller

By LynDee Walker
Read by Thérèse Plummer

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781729004531

The Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller Series: Book 2

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781713599692

  • ISBN: 9781713599692

Runtime: 9.03 Hours
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A human sacrifice unlocks a chilling mystery, and leads Nichelle Clarke into a world of unimaginable danger. 

Perfect for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh. 

When Richmond police find a young woman's bloody remains spread across a candle-lit altar in an abandoned power plant on the banks of the James River, they give crime reporter Nichelle Clarke an all-access pass in exchange for her help. 

But the information Nichelle gets from the victim's friends only draws her deeper into the mystery. Where did Jasmine come from? How did she end up on the streets of Shockoe Bottom? And why doesn't she have any dental records? 

The answer trail stops at the front doors of a sprawling compound in the foothills of the Blue Ridge, where Nichelle finds a secretive cult leader and his devoted following. It is a world where lies become truth, and money is the true idol. Money some people would do anything to keep collecting....

Even if it means murdering a nosy reporter.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: LynDee Walker

Author Bio: LynDee Walker

LynDee Walker is the national bestselling author of two crime fiction series featuring strong heroines and “twisty, absorbing” mysteries. Her first Nichelle Clarke crime thriller was nominated for the Agatha Award for best first novel. Before she started writing fiction, LynDee was an award-winning journalist who covered everything from ribbon cuttings to high level police corruption, and worked closely with the various law enforcement agencies that she reported on.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 9.03
Audience: Adult
Language: English