The Monster Missions by Laura Martin audiobook

The Monster Missions

By Laura Martin
Read by Shaina Summerville

HarperCollins 9780062894380

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781665096898

  • ISBN: 9781665096881

  • ISBN: 9781665096904

Runtime: 7.12 Hours
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From the critically acclaimed author of Float and Glitch comes a new standalone adventure under the sea, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Dan Gutman!

Berkeley and her best friend, Garth, live on an old cruise ship, scavenging for supplies from the drowned cities left behind on the ocean floor after the sea swallowed up all the land. They think they’ve seen every kind of aquatic creature, but they never expected to find sea monsters…

After awakening a Hydra, Berkeley and Garth are sent to live on a submarine, where they study and hunt sea monsters. But the Hydra wants revenge on their home ship—and if it succeeds, their families will go down with it.

Berkley, Garth, and their crew must find a way to save the ship. But monsters aren’t the only deadly things lurking in the ocean’s depths.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Laura Martin

Author Bio: Laura Martin

Laura Martin believes in chasing her dreams, and she brought that philosophy to her classroom for six years as a seventh grade English teacher. When she isn’t writing stories about dinosaurs and underground civilizations, she can be found in Zionsville, Indiana, with her dashing husband, Josh; her adorable daughter, London; and two opinionated bulldogs.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 7.12
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English