If You, Then Me by Yvonne Woon audiobook

If You, Then Me

By Yvonne Woon
Read by Katharine Chin

Katherine Tegen Books, HarperCollins 9780063008649

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781665099530

  • ISBN: 9781665099523

  • ISBN: 9781665099547

Runtime: 10.13 Hours
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Warm and funny, this coming-of-age romcom from teen author Yvonne Woon is set in Silicon Valley and delves into the questions we all ask when making mistakes—in life and in love—perfect for fans of Emergency Contact and When Dimple Met Rishi.

What would you ask your future self? First question: What does it feel like to kiss someone?

Xia is stuck in a lonely, boring loop. Her only escapes are Wiser, an artificial intelligence app she designed to answer questions as her future self, and a mysterious online crush she knows only as ObjectPermanence.

Until one day Xia enrolls at the Foundry, an app incubator for tech prodigies in Silicon Valley, and suddenly anything is possible. Flirting with Mast, a classmate also working on AI, leads to a date. Speaking up generates a vindictive nemesis intent on publicly humiliating her. And running into Mitzy Erst, Foundry alumna and Xia’s idol, could give Xia all the answers.

And then Xia receives a shocking message from ObjectPermanence. He is at the Foundry, too. Xia is torn between Mast and ObjectPermanence—just as Mitzy pushes her towards a shiny new future. Xia doesn’t have to ask Wiser to know: The right choice could transform her into the future self of her dreams, but the wrong one could destroy her.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A romantic mystery bound up with a thrilling peek behind the curtain at the dark workings of the social media and tech world. An electrifying page-turner.” Maureen Johnson, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Yvonne Woon

Author Bio: Yvonne Woon

Yvonne Woon holds an MFA from Columbia University and is the author of the Dead Beautiful series. Originally from Massachusetts, she spent three years in Silicon Valley, where she worked as a dog walker for tech elite. Other than writing, it was the best job she’s ever had. She currently resides in Atlanta, Georgia.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 10.13
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English