Thief's Mark by Carla Neggers audiobook

Thief's Mark

By Carla Neggers
Read by Carol Monda

MIRA, Harlequin Audio 9780778330318

The Sharpe & Donovan Series: Book 7

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781538472798

  • ISBN: 9781538472781

  • ISBN: 9781538472804

Runtime: 9.83 Hours
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A murder in a quiet English village, long-buried secrets, and a man’s search for answers about his traumatic past entangle FBI agents Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan in the latest edge-of-your-seat Sharpe & Donovan novel

As a young boy, Oliver York witnessed the murder of his wealthy parents in their London apartment. The killers kidnapped him and held him in an isolated Scottish ruin, but he escaped, thwarting their plans for ransom. Now, after thirty years on the run, one of the two men Oliver identified as his tormentors may have surfaced.

Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan are enjoying the final day of their Irish honeymoon when a break-in at the home of Emma’s grandfather, private art detective Wendell Sharpe, points to Oliver. The Sharpes have a complicated relationship with the likable, reclusive Englishman, an expert in Celtic mythology and international art thief who taunted Wendell for years. Emma and Colin postpone meetings in London with their elite FBI team and head straight to Oliver. But when they arrive at York’s country home, a man is dead and Oliver has vanished.

As the danger mounts, new questions arise about Oliver’s account of his boyhood trauma. Do Emma and Colin dare trust him? With the trail leading beyond Oliver’s small village to Ireland, Scotland, and their own turf in the US, the stakes are high, and Emma and Colin must unravel the decades-old tangle of secrets and lies before a killer strikes again.

New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers delivers the gripping, suspense-filled tale readers have been waiting for.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A slow-simmering, long-awaited, fan-favorite whodunit. Featuring her flowing narrative, iconic characters, and engrossing scenes, she takes fans through fascinating twists and turns to a finish readers won’t see coming.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“A fast-paced, action-packed tale of romantic suspense that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner.” Library Journal on Saint’s Gate

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Carla Neggers

Author Bio: Carla Neggers

Carla Neggers is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than sixty contemporary romance and romantic suspense novels. Her notable works include the New York Times bestseller Cider Brook. She is a founding member of the New England chapter of Romance Writers of America and has served as vice president of International Thriller Writers.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 9.83
Audience: Adult
Language: English