Thieves of Weirdwood by Anna Earley audiobook

Thieves of Weirdwood

By Christian McKay Heidicker

Recorded Books, Inc. 9781250302885

The Thieves of Weirdwood Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781705036587

  • ISBN: 9798200695508

Runtime: 8.52 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Twelve-year-old thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur’s father and Wally’s brother’s hospital bill due, they’re in need of seriouscash. Fast. When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a seemingly deserted mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they’ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish creatures, it’s up to these young thieves to save their city. Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes literally ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this imagination-bending series is perfect for fans of The Five Kingdoms, Aru Shah, and Nevermoor.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Anna Earley

Author Bio: Anna Earley

Titles by Author

Author Bio: Christian McKay Heidicker

Author Bio: Christian McKay Heidicker

Christian McKay Heidicker reads and writes and drinks tea. Between his demon-hunting cat and his fiddling, red-headed girlfriend, he feels completely protected from evil spirits. He is the author of the Newbery Honor book Scary Stories for Young Foxes, Cure for the Common Universe , and Attack of the 50 Foot Wallflower.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 8.52
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English