To Break a Covenant by Alison Ames audiobook

To Break a Covenant

By Alison Ames

Recorded Books, Inc. 9781645672067

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781705034644

  • ISBN: 9798200694945

Runtime: 8.95 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Debut voice Alison Ames delivers with a chilling, feminist thriller, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Sawkill Girls. Moon Basin has been haunted for as long as anyone can remember. It started when an explosion in the mine killed sixteen people. The disaster made it impossible to live in town, with underground fires spewing ash into the sky. But life in New Basin is just as fraught. The ex-mining town relies on its haunted reputation to bring in tourists, but there’s more truth to the rumors than most are willing to admit, and the mine still has a hold on everyone who lives there. Clem and Nina form a perfect loop?best friends forever, and perhaps something more. Their circle opens up for a strange girl named Lisey with a knack for training crows, and Piper, whose father is fascinated with the mine in a way that’s anything but ordinary. The people of New Basin start experiencing strange phenomena?sleepwalking, night terrors, voices that only they can hear. And no matter how many vans of ghost hunters roll through, nobody can get to the bottom of what’s really going on. Which is why the girls decide to enter the mine themselves.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Alison Ames

Author Bio: Alison Ames

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 8.95
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English