The Nature of Witches by Rachel Griffin audiobook

The Nature of Witches

By Rachel Griffin
Read by Laura Knight Keating

Recorded Books, Inc. 9781728229423

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 11/20/2021

    ISBN: 9781705046494

  • Available on 11/20/2021

    ISBN: 9798200815371

Runtime: 9.74 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From a stunning new voice in fantasy comes the fierce, romantic story about a world on the brink of destruction, the one witch who holds the power to save it, and the choice that could cost her everything she loves. *Featuring an exclusive, flower-stamped case, only available on the first print run! For centuries, witches have maintained the climate, but now their control is faltering as the atmosphere becomes more erratic; the storms, more destructive. All hope lies with Clara, a once-in-a-generation Everwitch whose magic is tied to every season. In Autumn, Clara wants nothing to do with her power. It's wild and volatile, and the price of her magic—losing the ones she loves—is too high, despite the need to control the increasingly dangerous weather. In Winter, the world is on the precipice of disaster. Fires burn, storms rage, and Clara accepts that she's the only one who can make a difference. In Spring, she falls for Sang, the witch training her. As her magic grows, so do her feelings, until she's terrified Sang will be the next one she loses. In Summer, Clara must choose between her power and her happiness, her duty and the people she loves...before she loses Sang, her magic, and thrusts the world into chaos. "Perfect for fans of Shea Ernshaw and Taylor Swift's Folklore."—Rosiee Thor, author of Tarnished Are the Stars "A bright, fresh read from a glowing new voice, THE NATURE OF WITCHES is both timely and stirring. Griffin's emotional writing that cuts to the heart will make her a new YA favorite."—Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Fable "The forces of nature and magic blend perfectly in this masterfully told story… I couldn't love this book more."—Shea Ernshaw, NYT bestselling author of The Wicked Deep and Winterwood

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Griffin has crafted a magnificent debut that will have readers on the edge of their seats. To put it simply―I’m obsessed with this book” Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rachel Griffin

Author Bio: Rachel Griffin

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 9.74
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English