The Evidence by K. L. Slater audiobook
Sole Source

The Evidence

By K. L. Slater
Read by Clare Corbett , Rachel Atkins , Yasmin Mwanza , and David Holt

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781800197275

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781713639206

  • ISBN: 9781713639206

Runtime: 8.97 Hours
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

When a killer's podcast reveals more than the truth....

Esme is a start-up success who runs her own successful media company and heads up a series of investigative podcasts. She also has a beautiful home, where she lives with her sister, Michelle, and her son, Zachary. Sure, there's an ex-husband hanging around - Owen likes to pop round a bit too often - but everything is civilised and amicable. She has life all tied up.

But Esme knows that any successful podcaster is only as good as her last story, so she sets out on a new series of interviews to get to the truth behind Simone Fischer's high-profile murder of her husband. Self-defence, crime of passion or coldly pre-meditated?

She emerges after one jail visit to discover that her sister has been viciously attacked and is in a coma. And so begins the unravelling of Esme's life. Where she thought there was trust and loyalty, she slowly discovers deceit and betrayal. No one is quite who they seem - not even her closest family. 

As the podcast interviews plunge deeper into revealing the unnerving psychology of a murderer, Esme must try to keep her own sanity intact. The truth - about Simone and Esme's own family - is there, if Esme can only find it. But will her investigations reveal more than she ever wanted to know?

This taut psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Serial and Kathleen Barber's Truth Be Told.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: K. L. Slater

Author Bio: K. L. Slater

K. L. Slater is the million-copy bestselling author of several psychological crime thrillers.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 8.97
Audience: Adult
Language: English