The Silver Hand by Terry Deary audiobook
Sole Source

The Silver Hand

By Terry Deary
Read by Geoffrey Breton

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781472929488

The Flashbacks Series

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781713639626

  • ISBN: 9781713639626

Runtime: 5.45 Hours
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

This brand-new, thrilling adventure from best-selling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michel Morpurgo and John Boyne.

It's 1918, and the Great War is entering its final phase. In Northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Terry Deary

Author Bio: Terry Deary

Terry Deary was born in Sunderland, England, in 1946 and now lives in County Durham. He began his career as a professional actor in 1972, when he joined Theatre Powys in Mid-Wales. He has also worked as a theater director, museum manager, drama teacher, and television presenter. He first acted on television in 1973, and in 2010 he made his debut in movies with a small part in the British film Risen. As an actor with Theatre Powys, Terry began writing scripts for some of the shows. One of the most successful was a children’s show called The Custard Kid, which he turned into a children’s novel. In more than thirty years as an author, his writing has included fiction and popular nonfiction. He also writes television, theater, radio, audio, and new media scripts.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 5.45
Audience: Adult
Language: English