The Science of Being Angry by Nicole Melleby audiobook

The Science of Being Angry

By Nicole Melleby
Read by Jennifer Nittoso

Algonquin Young Readers 9781643750378

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9798200881222

  • ISBN: 9798200881215

  • ISBN: 9798200881239

Runtime: 5.27 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From the acclaimed author of Hurricane Season, an unforgettable story about what makes a family, for fans of Hazel’s Theory of Evolution and Ivy Aberdeen’s Letter to the World.
 
Eleven-year-old Joey is angry. All the time. And she doesn’t understand why. She has two loving moms, a supportive older half brother, and, as a triplet, she’s never without company. Her life is good. But sometimes she loses her temper and lashes out, like that time she threw a soccer ball—hard—at a boy in gym class and bruised his collarbone. Or the time jealousy made her push her (former) best friend (and crush), Layla, a little bit too hard.
 
After an incident at Joey’s apartment building leads to her family’s eviction, Joey is desperate to figure out why she is so angry. A new unit on genetics in her science class makes Joey wonder if maybe the reason is genetic. Does she lose control because of the donor her mothers chose?
 
The Science of Being Angry is a heartwarming story about what makes a family and what makes us who we are.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Raw yet honest.” School Library Journal, starred review, on How to Become a Planet

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Nicole Melleby

Author Bio: Nicole Melleby

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 5.27
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English