Rated X by Maitland Ward audiobook

Rated X: How Porn Liberated Me from Hollywood

By Maitland Ward

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982195892

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781797143866

  • ISBN: 9781797143859

Runtime: 7.56 Hours
Category: Nonfiction/Biography & Autobiography
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

An empowering, sex-positive, behind-the-scenes look at both Hollywood and the porn industry in this celebrity memoir unlike any other. Perfect for fans of Down the Rabbit Hole and How to Make Love Like a Porn Star.

Maitland Ward got her start in acting as a teenager when she was cast in The Bold and the Beautiful, but it wasn’t until she joined the later seasons of the sitcom Boy Meets World that she got her first taste of fame. As the loveable, sexy (but not too sexy) co-ed Rachel McGuire, Ward soon found herself being typecast as the good girl next door and was repeatedly denied darker, more intriguing roles. So she made a career change—one that required her to turn away from the Disney universe—and eventually established herself as one of the most-respected actresses in the porn industry today.

Now, Ward reveals the ups and downs of her fascinating career, including personal stories from her time on one of the most beloved shows of the 1990s, in this anything but a run-of-the-mill memoir. By showing Hollywood and triple-X stardom in a whole new light, she offers a fresh and stirring perspective on the sex industry. Ultimately a story of hope and triumph, Rated X is a sharp and provocative look at a former Disney princess who found her fairy tale in porn.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“For open-minded readers, an exceptional narrative that champions the discovery of freedom in sexuality.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Maitland Ward

Author Bio: Maitland Ward

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Nonfiction/Biography & Autobiography
Runtime: 7.56
Audience: Adult
Language: English