The Sum by Michelle Medhat audiobook

The Sum

By Michelle Medhat
Read by Greg Patmore  and Bridget Thomas

Michelle Medhat 9781916210851

The Trusted Thriller Series: Book 5

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9798200996186

  • ISBN: 9798200996179

  • ISBN: 9798200996193

Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

The world is in harmony, and humanity’s light shines bright.

But is there more at play than what can be seen? And what will be the Protector’s role now that Earth has shown it has no use for the age-old superbeing?

The sadistic global terrorist collective, Al Nadir is gone. World leaders have joined together in Freedom Earth. Religious heads have put aside their differences. The Balance is in equilibrium. Cheap energy is available for everyone.

This should be a time of peace. But The Protector isn’t so sure.

There is a feeling of something dangerous bubbling beneath the smooth surface. Struggling to shake those instincts, The Protector remains suspicious of British Prime Minister Ashton. His sly smirk and wandering eyes undermine his perfect, family-man façade. But how can The Protector denounce the most popular man in the world?

As pressures grow and lies build, one thing is for certain, when, in the end, the truth is revealed, it’s going to be cataclysmic!

The Trusted Thriller Series is Bond meets The X-Files. A heart-pumping, fast-paced fusion of political spy thriller and thought-provoking sci-fi. Fans of Dean Koontz, Sam Bourne, Dan Brown, Robert Ludlum, Ian Fleming, and A G Riddle will devour this book in one sitting.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Michelle Medhat

Author Bio: Michelle Medhat

Michelle Medhat has had an exciting career that spans over twenty-eight years in science, technology, education, and marketing. Currently, Michelle is Director of Operations and Strategic Development at the Institute of Innovation and Knowledge Exchange (IKE), an educational charity and professional institute that she co-founded with her husband Professor Sam Medhat in 2004. The Institute has donated millions of pounds to the science, engineering and technology education sector, and has helped to improve the lives of over 700,000 people. Her background in SciTech enables Michelle to bring to life the amazing technologies in her writing, and make them believable and real for the reader.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English