Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches by Kate Scelsa audiobook

Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches

By Kate Scelsa
Read by Stacey Glemboski

Balzer + Bray, HarperCollins 9780062465030

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 05/31/2022

    ISBN: 9798200971626

  • Available on 05/31/2022

    ISBN: 9798200971619

  • Available on 05/31/2022

    ISBN: 9798200971633

Runtime: 8.39 Hours
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A witchy, atmospheric lesbian contemporary romance set in Salem—from the acclaimed author of Fans of the Impossible Life. Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Becky Albertalli.

Seventeen-year-old Eleanor is the last person in Salem to believe in witchcraft—or think that her life could be transformed by mysterious forces. After losing her best friend and first love, Chloe, Eleanor has spent the past year in a haze, vowing to stay away from anything resembling romance.

But when a handwritten guide to tarot arrives in the mail at the witchy souvenir store where Eleanor works, it seems to bring with it the message that magic is about to enter her life. Cynical Eleanor is quick to dismiss this promise, until real-life witch Pix shows up with an unusual invitation. Inspired by the magic and mystery of the tarot, Eleanor decides to open herself up to Pix and her coven of witches, and even to the possibility of a new romance.

But Eleanor’s complicated history continues to haunt her. She will have to reckon with the old ghosts that threaten to destroy everything, even her chance at new love.

Improbable Magic for Cynical Witches is a romantic coming-of-age about learning to make peace with the past in order to accept the beauty of the present.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kate Scelsa

Author Bio: Kate Scelsa

Kate Scelsa studied writing and theater at Sarah Lawrence College. She has performed in New York and on tour around the world with the experimental-theater company Elevator Repair Service in their trilogy of works based on great American literature: The Sound and the Fury, The Sun Also Rises, and Gatz, an eight-hour-long performance that uses the entire text of The Great Gatsby. Scelsa’s own writing for theater has been shown at Dixon Place, Galapagos, BAX, and the SoHo Playhouse.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 8.39
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English