Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta audiobook

Only on the Weekends

By Dean Atta
Read by Theo Solomon

Balzer + Bray, HarperCollins 9780063157989

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 05/24/2022

    ISBN: 9798200971329

  • Available on 05/24/2022

    ISBN: 9798200971312

  • Available on 05/24/2022

    ISBN: 9798200971336

Runtime: 7.41 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From the Stonewall Award–winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about the beautiful—and sometimes painful—fallout of pursuing the love we deserve. The ideal next read for fans of Kacen Callender, Elizabeth Acevedo, and Becky Albertalli.

Fifteen-year-old Mack is a hopeless romantic—likely a hazard of growing up on film sets thanks to his father’s job. Mack has had a crush on Karim for as long as he can remember and he can’t believe it when gorgeous, popular Karim seems into him too.

But when Mack’s father takes on a new directing project in Scotland, Mack has to move away, and soon discovers how painful long-distance relationships can be. It’s awful to be so far away from Karim, and it’s made worse by the fact that Karim can be so hard to read.

Then Mack meets actor Finlay on set, and the world turns upside down again. Fin seems fearless—and his confidence could just be infectious.

Award-winning author Dean Atta crafts a beautifully nuanced and revelatory story in verse about the exquisite highs and lows of first love and self-discovery.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Dean Atta

Author Bio: Dean Atta

Dean Atta is a poet whose works deal with themes of race, gender, and identity. He regularly performs across the United Kingdom and internationally, and his work has been shortlisted for the Polari First Book Prize and appeared on MTV and BET. His debut YA novel, The Black Flamingo, was shortlisted for the 2020 YA Book Prize.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 7.41
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English