Ali's Well That Ends Well by Ali Wentworth audiobook

Ali's Well That Ends Well: Tales of Desperation and a Little Inspiration

By Ali Wentworth
Read by Ali Wentworth

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780062980861

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9798200970001

  • ISBN: 9798200969999

  • ISBN: 9798200970018

Runtime: 4.03 Hours
Category: Nonfiction/Humor
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

New York Times bestselling author Ali Wentworth offers a comedic look at family, friendship, and lessons learned during the Covid-19 pandemic in her new collection of laugh-out-loud comic vignettes.

Like many, Ali Wentworth spent the pandemic seesawing between highs, lows, and baking an unnecessary amount of chocolate cake. Between binging every tv show in existence to conquering TikTok to becoming a (semi) empty-nester, Ali experienced her share of turmoil (including an early case of Covid), but she also grew a little, learned a lot, and found comfort in some unexpected people and places.

In Ali’s Well That Ends Well, Wentworth turns her gimlet eye to the year no one saw coming. With her signature irreverent style, she shares the most hysterical, absurd, and sometimes trying episodes that her family endured during the terrible global pandemic. Thoroughly relatable, absolutely charming, and filled with moments both hilarious and poignant, this terrific collection once again showcases the comedic genius of a beloved star who is “the girlfriend you want to have a glass of wine with, the one who makes you laugh because she sees the funny and the absurd in everything" (Huffington Post).

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Only Ali can mine the humor and poignancy of a pandemic. It is so insightful and so damn funny! I want to go clamming with her!” Molly Shannon, award-winning actor and comedian
“Irresistible…She is sharply observant and incisively funny…Readers who like Nora Ephron and Laurie Notaro won’t want to miss Wentworth. Reading this book is like sitting with a best girlfriend—how fitting it is that Wentworth dedicated it to all of hers.” Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ali Wentworth

Author Bio: Ali Wentworth

Ali Wentworth made a name for herself on the comedy series In Living Color and has appeared on such television shows as The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, Seinfeld, Head Case, and The Oprah Winfrey Show, for which she was a correspondent. Her film credits include Jerry Maguire, The Real Blonde, Office Space, The Love Bug, and It’s Complicated with Meryl Streep, Steve Martin, and Alec Baldwin. A native of Washington, DC, Wentworth lives in New York City with her husband, George Stephanopoulos, and their two girls.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Nonfiction/Humor
Runtime: 4.03
Audience: Adult
Language: English