Web of Eyes by Rhett C. Bruno audiobook
Sole Source

Web of Eyes

By Rhett C. Bruno  and Jaime Castle
Read by Luke Daniels

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781949890068

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781799791683

  • ISBN: 9781799791683

Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A rotten thief. A stubborn knight. Only together can they save a broken kingdom.

Self-proclaimed "World's Greatest Thief", Whitney Fierstown, has yet to find a trinket or treasure he couldn't steal. He nearly pulls off the heist of the century by snatching the Glass Crown off the dying king's head until rotten luck throws him into the path of Torsten Unger, a steadfast knight determined to save his vulnerable kingdom. 

Torsten offers this ultimatum: rot and die in a dank cell or join him on a dangerous expedition and put his skills to good use. The Queen's treasonous brother has cursed the Crown Prince by taking a piece of his soul and hiding it in the haunted Webbed Woods. Only a master thief can steal it back. 

Rebellion building in the south. Madness seated upon the throne. Famine and death spreading throughout the land. The kingdom is in peril.

If this unlikely pair is to thwart their devious target, save the prince, and survive the horrifying monster lurking in the darkness, they must first put aside their differences...or die trying. 

"A gritty, dark fantasy disguised as a lighthearted epic. I am looking forward to the sequel!" (David Estes, best-selling author of Fatemarked)  

Web of Eyes is the exciting first book in an epic fantasy adventure series perfect for fans of R.A Salvatore, Brandon Sanderson, and Nicholas Eames.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rhett C. Bruno

Author Bio: Rhett C. Bruno

Rhett C. Bruno is the USA Today and Washington Post bestselling and Nebula Award–nominated author of the Circuit Saga, the Children of Titan series, the Buried Goddess Saga, Vicarious, and The Roach, among other works. He is currently a full-time author and publisher living in Delaware with his wife and daughter.

Titles by Author

See All

Author Bio: Jaime Castle

Author Bio: Jaime Castle

Jaime Castle is the Washington Post and #1 Audible bestselling author of The Luna Missile Crisis, the Buried Goddess Saga—which includes the IPPY Award–winning Web of Eyes—and more. Hailing from the great nation of Texas, he lives with his wife and two children and enjoys anything creative. Castle cohosts Keystroke Medium, a popular podcast devoted to reading, writing, and everything in between. His office looks as if Marvel and DC vomited on his walls and he refuses to clean it up.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Adult
Language: English