Salt and Sugar by Rebecca Carvalho audiobook

Salt and Sugar

By Rebecca Carvalho
Read by Imani Jade Powers

Harlequin Audio, Inkyard Press 9781335454331

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9798212016506

  • ISBN: 9798212016490

  • ISBN: 9798212016513

Runtime: 10.43 Hours
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

The grandchildren of two rival Brazilian bakeries fall in love despite their families’ feud in this delicious debut rom-com perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Gloria Chao.   Trust neither thin-bottomed frying pans nor Molinas.   Lari Ramires has always known this to be true. In Olinda, Brazil, her family’s bakery, Salt, has been at war with the Molinas’ bakery across the street, Sugar, for generations. But Lari’s world turns upside down when her beloved grandmother passes away. On top of that, a big supermarket chain has moved to town, forcing many of the small businesses to close.   Determined to protect her home, Lari does the unthinkable—she works together with Pedro Molina to save both of their bakeries. Lari realizes she might not know Pedro as well as she thought—and she maybe even likes what she learns—but the question remains: Can a Ramires and a Molina truly trust one another?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A spectacularly heartwarming story about food, family, and finding your person, with the kind of lush prose you wish you could sink your teeth into.” Eric Smith, author of Don’t Read the Comments
“Salt and Sugar has everything you want in a love story: enemies to lovers, generational feuds, a beautiful setting that will make you want to book a ticket to Brazil, amazing food, and a Romeo and Juliet–esque romance that will leave you swooning. Carvalho’s writing nourishes your soul while teasing your senses, and I can’t wait to read whatever comes next!” Ashley Schumacher, author of Amelia Unabridged
“Full of heart, humor, and will, Salt and Sugar is about two determined, feisty, hilarious star-crossed teens working together to create something new, but baked with elements of tradition. I could not put this book down!” Jennifer De Leon, author of Don’t Ask Me Where I’m From
“Simply delicious.” Eric Smith, author of Don’t Read the Comments

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rebecca Carvalho

Author Bio: Rebecca Carvalho

Rebecca Carvalho is a Recifense writer based in Berkeley, California. She loves crafting stories filled with close-knit neighborhoods, Brazilian food, and telenovela-esque settings. When she is not writing, you can find her with her camera, gaming with her husband, or watching Star Trek for the hundredth time. Rebecca has a bachelor's degree in English from Lawrence University.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 10.43
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English