Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion by K. Tempest Bradford audiobook

Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion

By K. Tempest Bradford
Read by Channie Waites

Recorded Books, Inc. 9780374388799

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781705078341

  • ISBN: 9798212286749

Runtime: 4.30 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

This backyard adventure-mystery by debut children’s author K. Tempest Bradford is perfect for fans of Clean Getaway, The Last Last Day of Summer, and Sideways School. Eleven-year-old Ruby is a Black girl who loves studying insects and would do just about anything to be an entomologist, much to the grossed-out dismay of her Gramma. Ruby knows everything there is to know about insects so when she finds the weirdest bug she’s ever seen in her front yard, she makes sure no one is looking and captures it for further study. But then Ruby realizes that the creature isn't just a regular bug. And it has promptly burned a hole through her window and disappeared. Soon, random things around the neighborhood go missing, and no one's heard from the old lady down the street for a week. Ruby and her friends will have to recover the strange bug before the feds do. Ruby is the science hero we’ve all been waiting for!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: K. Tempest Bradford

Author Bio: K. Tempest Bradford

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 4.30
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English