Welcome to Gothic by Christina Dodd audiobook

Welcome to Gothic: A Gothic Novella

By Christina Dodd
Read by Vanessa Johansson

HQN Books, Harlequin Audio

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9798212161084

  • ISBN: 9798212161077

  • ISBN: 9798212161091

Runtime: 2.10 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

For fans of Lisa Jewell and Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd welcomes you to Gothic, California—the mysterious town with a foggy history.

Welcome to the past.

At the glittering heart of Hollywood’s golden era stands the regal Gothic Palace Theater—the pinnacle of thrilling shows, opulent décor, and the biggest stars of stage and screen. Here, drama unfolds on and off the stage.

Welcome to the present.

Today, the Gothic Palace Theater is a vintage shop where Wendy Giordano’s exploration of the abandoned backstage area leads to the discovery of an old steamer trunk. Mysteriously, the encounter transports her back to the theater’s heyday—in 1940.

Welcome to Gothic.

As she struggles to make sense of what has happened, Wendy becomes entangled with handsome actor Hugh Capel. But when the theater owner’s daughter goes missing—and the disappearance is linked to Hugh’s jealous costar—Wendy and Hugh set off to find the child before time runs out and before Wendy is sucked back into the present.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Punctuated with delicious bursts of Dodd’s diabolical wit, Point Last Seen is a gobsmackingly great read.” Booklist (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Christina Dodd

Author Bio: Christina Dodd

Christina Dodd builds worlds filled with suspense, romance, and adventure and creates some of the most distinctive characters in fiction today. The bestselling author of more than fifty novels, her works have been translated into twenty-five languages, won the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart and RITA awards, and been on Library Journal’s Best Books of the Year list.

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 2.10
Audience: Adult
Language: English