Accused: A Rosato & DiNunzio Novel by Lisa Scottoline audiobook

Accused: A Rosato & DiNunzio Novel: A Rosato & Associates Novel

By Lisa Scottoline
Read by January LaVoy

Macmillan Audio 9781427230775

The Rosato & DiNunzio Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781427230775

  • ISBN: 9781427230775

Runtime: 10.91 Hours
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A New York Times bestseller

A USA Today bestseller

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Lisa Scottoline revolutionized crime fiction when she introduced her Philadelphia-based all-female law firm of Rosato & Associates, thrilling listeners with her twisty, fast-paced plots and capturing their hearts with her cast of strong and relatable female characters. Now Bennie Rosato, Mary DiNunzio, Judy Carrier, and Anne Murphy are back with all cylinders firing in Accused.

Mary Dinuzio has just been promoted to partner and is about to take on her most unusual case yet, brought to the firm by a thirteen-year-old genius with a penchant for beekeeping. Allegra Gardner's sister Fiona was murdered six years ago, and it seemed like an open-and-shut case: the accused, Lonnie Stall, was seen fleeing the scene; his blood was on Fiona and her blood was on him; most damningly, Lonnie Stall pleaded guilty. But Allegra believes Lonnie is innocent and has been wrongly imprisoned. The Gardner family is one of the most powerful in the country and Allegra's parents don't believe in reopening the case, so taking it on is risky. But the Rosato & Associates firm can never resist an underdog. Was justice really served all those years ago? It will take a team of unstoppable female lawyers, plus one thirteen-year-old genius, to find out.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Intriguing.” Publishers Weekly
Fans of the series will enjoy this light but intriguing mystery. Booklist
“January LaVoy's narration is a fine match for Lisa Scottoline's prose. AudioFile
“This is a long-awaited, solid entry into a terrific series that should appeal to fans of Sheldon Siegel, Rose Connors, and Steve Martini.” Booklist
“The clever writing, witty dialogue, and spot-on characterizations are part of the fun of the Rosato experience.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lisa Scottoline

Author Bio: Lisa Scottoline

Lisa Scottoline is the author of numerous New York Times bestsellers. She has won an Edgar® Award and Cosmopolitan magazine’s “Fun Fearless Fiction” Award, and she is the president of Mystery Writers of America. She teaches a course on justice and fiction at the University of Pennsylvania Law School, her alma mater. There are thirty million copies of her books in print, and she has been published in over thirty-five countries.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Runtime: 10.91
Audience: Adult
Language: English