Hard As It Gets by Laura Kaye audiobook

Hard As It Gets: Hard Ink

By Laura Kaye
Read by Seraphine Valentine

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780062267887

The Hard Ink Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781482968743

  • ISBN: 9781482968736

Runtime: 12.72 Hours
Category: Fiction/Literary
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Five dishonored soldiers. Former Special Forces. One last mission. These are the men of Hard Ink.

Trouble just walked into Nicholas Rixey's tattoo parlor. Becca Merritt is warm, sexy, wholesome—pure temptation to a very jaded Nick. He's left his military life behind to become co-owner of Hard Ink Tattoo, but Becca is his ex-commander's daughter. Loyalty won't let him turn her away. Lust has plenty to do with it too.

With her brother presumed kidnapped, Becca needs Nick. She just wasn't expecting to want him so much. As their investigation turns into all-out war with an organized crime ring, only Nick can protect her. And only Becca can heal the scars no one else sees.

Desire is the easy part. Love is as hard as it gets. Good thing Nick is always up for a challenge . . .

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Edgy, sexy, and full of suspense! A great read from a great new author!” J. R. Ward, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Laura Kaye is synonymous with great, sexy romance.” Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author
“A suspenseful and electrifying new series…The collision of [Becca and Nick’s] lives makes for sizzling danger with a spicy edge! Kaye is one to watch!” RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)
“Sizzling romance…The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Laura Kaye

Author Bio: Laura Kaye

Laura Kaye is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen romance novels, including Hearts in Darkness, Her Forbidden Hero, and One Night with a Hero.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 12.72
Audience: Adult
Language: English