Sea of Shadows by Kelley Armstrong audiobook

Sea of Shadows

By Kelley Armstrong
Read by Jennifer Ikeda

HarperCollins 9780062071248

The Age of Legends Trilogy: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781483003122

  • ISBN: 9781483003115

Runtime: 12.50 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.

Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with their sixteenth birthday. Trained in fighting and in the secret rites of the spirits, they lead an annual trip into the Forest of the Dead. There, the veil between the living world and the beyond is thinnest, and the girls pay respect to the spirits who have passed.

But this year, their trip goes dreadfully wrong.

With all the heart-stopping romance and action that have made her a #1 New York Times bestselling author, and set in an unforgettably rich and dangerous world, this first epic book in the Age of Legends trilogy will appeal to Kelley Armstrong's legions of fans around the world and win her many new ones.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“[An] exciting series opener…Strong female protagonists make this trilogy opener a standout, if not a stand-alone read.” Kirkus Reviews
“The horror elements that crop up here and there enliven the story…This will likely find an audience among Armstrong’s strong following.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kelley Armstrong

Author Bio: Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong is the author of young adult fiction, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and mysteries in stand-alone novels and over fifteen series. Frostbitten, The Gathering, and No Humans Involved were New York Times bestsellers. She believes experience is the best teacher, though she has been told this shouldn’t apply to writing her murder scenes. To craft her books, she has studied aikido, archery, and fencing. She sucks at all of them. She has also crawled through very shallow cave systems and climbed half a mountain before chickening out.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 12.50
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English