Empire of Night by Kelley Armstrong audiobook

Empire of Night

By Kelley Armstrong
Read by Jennifer Ikeda

HarperCollins 9780062071279

The Age of Legends Trilogy: Book 2

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781481534512

  • ISBN: 9781481534505

Runtime: 12.14 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

The heart-stopping sequel to the New York Times bestselling Sea of Shadows, which Kirkus Reviews called "a standout." Blending fantasy, romance, danger, and action, Kelley Armstrong sends readers on a thrilling journey through an unforgettable world, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.

Sisters Moria and Ashyn are the Keeper and Seeker of Edgewood. Or at least they were.

Their village is gone. Their friends have betrayed them. And now the emperor has sent them on a mission to rescue the captured children of Edgewood—accompanied by Prince Tyrus and a small band of imperial warriors. But the journey proves more perilous than any of them could have imagined. And with treachery and unrest mounting in the empire, the girls are running out of places to turn.

With all the pulse-pounding action and romance that have made her a #1 New York Times bestselling author, this second book in the Age of Legends trilogy will appeal to Kelley Armstrong's legions of fans around the world and win her many new ones.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“For those already familiar with the characters and the painstakingly built world from the previous volume, this title is even more compelling. The introduction of new characters (such as misplaced spirit Guin and traitorous Simeon) adds further depth, intrigue, and even humor to this romantic fantasy. Throw in shades of richly imagined Japanese-inspired culture and Armstrong’s talent shines.” Library Journal
“Armstrong keeps the twists coming in this tale of deception and intrigue…The immersive Asian-inflected fantasy world, tricky political machinations, and steamy romance between Moria and Tyrus will keep the pages turning.” Booklist
“Armstrong has done it again with the second book in her Age of Legends series, as we’re treated to another tale about the two sisters who can overcome anything together. A heart-pounding, thrilling book, perfect for any Game of Thrones fan, there’s mystery, danger, action, and romance here that will leave you breathless and guessing till the very end.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kelley Armstrong

Author Bio: Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong is the author of young adult fiction, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and mysteries in stand-alone novels and over fifteen series. Frostbitten, The Gathering, and No Humans Involved were New York Times bestsellers. She believes experience is the best teacher, though she has been told this shouldn’t apply to writing her murder scenes. To craft her books, she has studied aikido, archery, and fencing. She sucks at all of them. She has also crawled through very shallow cave systems and climbed half a mountain before chickening out.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 12.14
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English