The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings audiobook

The Murder Complex #2: The Death Code: A Murder Complex Novel

By Lindsay Cummings
Read by Caitlin Davies and Josh Hurley

9780062220035

The Murder Complex Series: Book 2

Unabridged

Format: CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781481534895

  • ISBN: 9781481534888

Runtime: 10.09 Hours
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic thriller by Lindsay Cummings, co-author (with Sasha Alsberg) of the New York Times #1 Bestseller Zenith.  This is the dark and compelling sequel to The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted . . . chilling,” and which Justine Magazine called “a must-read for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent.

With short, fast-paced, alternating-point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ended. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill-ride read.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This chilling sequel begins only weeks after its predecessor The Murder Complex ended, providing alternating perspectives of its complex characters… Cummings has crafted an action-packed thriller that will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth’s Divergent.” School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lindsay Cummings

Author Bio: Lindsay Cummings

Lindsay Cummings lives in Texas with her husband, two German shepherds, a wolf, and a draft horse named Dan the Man. She is the leader of the #booknerdigans army. The Murder Complex is her first book. Her next is the first in a middle grade trilogy, The Balance Keepers.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 10.09
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English