All of Us and Everything by Bridget Asher audiobook

All of Us and Everything: A Novel

By Bridget Asher
Read by Cassandra Campbell

Blackstone Publishing 9780385343930

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781504641364

  • ISBN: 9781504641340

  • ISBN: 9781504641357

  • ISBN: 9781504669634

Runtime: 10.15 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A People Pick of the Week for November 30, 2015

For fans of Eleanor Brown’s The Weird Sisters and Liane Moriarty’s The Husband’s Secret comes a smart, wry, and poignant novel about reconciliation between fathers and daughters, between spouses; the deep ties between sisters; and the kind of forgiveness that can change a person’s life in unexpected and extraordinary ways.

The Rockwell women are nothing if not … well, it’s complicated. When the sisters—Esme, Liv, and Ru—were young, their eccentric mother, Augusta, silenced all talk of their absent father with the wild story that he was an international spy, always away on top-secret missions. But the consequences of such an unconventional upbringing are neither small nor subtle: Esme is navigating a failing marriage while trying to keep her precocious fifteen-year-old daughter from live-tweeting every detail. Liv finds herself in between relationships and rehab, and Ru has run away from enough people and problems to earn her frequent-flier miles. So when a hurricane hits the family home on the Jersey Shore, the Rockwells reunite to assess the damage—only to discover that the storm has unearthed a long-buried box. In a candid moment, Augusta reveals a startling secret that will blow the sisters’ concept of family to smithereens—and send them on an adventure to reconnect with a lost past … and one another.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Charming, original, and impeccably written, All of Us and Everything is a spirited romp through the lives of an unusual family of women. When I wasn’t laughing out loud or eagerly turning pages to see what happened next, I was marveling at Bridget Asher’s ability to tell a highly entertaining, fully engaging, and deeply insightful story.” Cathi Hanauer, New York Times bestselling author
“While many writers strive to create a single memorable character, Bridget Asher, seemingly with the flick of her wrist, brings forth four amazing, unique, altogether brilliant characters in All of Us and Everything. The Rockwell siblings, Esme, Liv, and Ru, as well as their fascinating mother, Augusta, won me over completely, and their story twists and turns in such fascinating, hilarious, and heartfelt ways that it left me in awe of Asher’s abilities.” Kevin Wilson, New York Times bestselling author
“An indulgent, lively comic novel about stormy women and the spy (and other sew types) who loved them.” People
“Similar to Nick Hornby’s A Long Way Down, Asher’s novel rewards readers with an engrossing plot rich in witty and frank dark humor…Readers will linger on the story’s web of connections, both known and unknown to the characters, within the familial relationships, and the messes contrived by the individuals’ fallibility and pursuits. Thoughtful and provoking.” Booklist
“Asher’s newest title spotlights her unique voice plus an affinity for quirky, wounded characters that are both realistic and likable…An entertaining yet astute look at family, self, story, and connections.” Kirkus Reviews
“Bridget Asher’s fascinating, eccentric characters are such good company that I finished All of Us and Everything in one sitting. This is a compelling, funny, moving story about an irresistible family.” Leah Stewart, author of The New Neighbor

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Bridget Asher

Author Bio: Bridget Asher

Bridget Asher lives on the Florida panhandle with her husband, who is lovable, sweet, and true of heart—and who has given her no reason to inquire about his former sweethearts.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 10.15
Audience: Adult
Language: English