Invisible Emmie by Terri Libenson audiobook

Invisible Emmie

By Terri Libenson
Read by Cassandra Morris  and Tara Sands

Balzer + Bray 9780062484932

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781538417690

  • ISBN: 9781538417706

  • ISBN: 9781538417713

Runtime: 1.58 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls— quiet, shy, artistic Emmie popular, outgoing, athletic Katie —and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . . All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This is middle-grade fiction at its best. A fantastic debut novel with plenty of laughs and tons of heart.” Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author
“Reading Invisible Emmie sums up middle school: You laugh, you cry, you get beaned in the head with a volleyball.” Stephan Pastis, New York Times bestselling author
“This funny and heartfelt tale will ring true for anyone who’s ever felt invisible.” Victoria Jamieson, Newbery Honor author
“A well-executed twist will have readers flipping back to see what they missed while cheering the strides made by Libenson’s no-longer-invisible heroine.” Publishers Weekly
“With all-too-familiar middle-school drama and an empowering lesson about speaking up and bravely facing down embarrassment, this should find an easy audience among fans of Wimpy Kid or Dork Diaries books.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Terri Libenson

Author Bio: Terri Libenson

Terri Libenson may or may not have been inspired by her own mostly good, sometimes harrowing middle school experiences in writing Invisible Emmie. She most definitely did draw a lot during class, which worked out well, since she grew up to be a cartoonist: she is the creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award–winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries and was a longtime writer of humorous cards for American Greetings. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 1.58
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English