Devils & Thieves by Jennifer Rush audiobook

Devils & Thieves

By Jennifer Rush
Read by Devon Hayes

Little, Brown Young Readers, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Hachette Book Group 9780316390897

The Devils & Thieves Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781478997368

  • ISBN: 9781478997337

  • ISBN: 9781538490211

Runtime: 7.60 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycle gangs from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga--perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures.


Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael has grown up surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, magic users are called "kindled," and Jemmie would count herself among them if only she could cast a simple spell without completely falling apart. It doesn't help that she was also recently snubbed by Crowe, the dangerous and enigmatic leader of the Black Devils kindled motorcycle gang and the unofficial head of their turf.


When the entire kindled community rolls into Hawthorne for an annual festival, a rumor begins spreading that someone is practicing forbidden magic. Then people start to go missing. With threats closing in from every side, no one can be trusted. Jemmie and Crowe will have to put aside their tumultuous history to find their loved ones, and the only thing that might save them is the very flaw that keeps Jemmie from fully harnessing her magic. For all her years of feeling useless, Jemmie may just be the most powerful kindled of all.


Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jennifer Rush

Author Bio: Jennifer Rush

Jennifer Rush began telling lies at the age of five and was immediately hooked. Fiction was far better than reality, and she spent most of her teens writing (about vampires, naturally). She currently lives in Michigan with her husband and two children and enjoys eating ice cream in her spare time.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 7.60
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English