The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street by Karen White audiobook

The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street

By Karen White
Read by Aimée Bruneau

Penguin Audio 9780451475244

The Tradd Street Series: Book 6

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781984883520

  • ISBN: 9781984883520

Runtime: 14.57 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

The Christmas spirit is overtaking Tradd Street with a vengeance in this festive new novel in the New York Times bestselling series by Karen White.

Melanie Trenholm should be anticipating Christmas with nothing but joy—after all, it’s only the second Christmas she and her husband, Jack, will celebrate with their twin toddlers. But the ongoing excavation of the centuries-old cistern in the garden of her historic Tradd Street home has been a huge millstone, both financially and aesthetically. Local students are thrilled by the possibility of unearthing more Colonial-era artifacts at the cistern, but Melanie is concerned by the ghosts connected to it that have suddenly invaded her life and her house—and at least one of them is definitely not filled with holiday cheer....

And these relics aren’t the only precious artifacts for which people are searching. A past adversary is convinced there is a long-lost Revolutionary War treasure buried somewhere on the property Melanie inherited—untold riches rumored to have been brought over from France by the Marquis de Lafayette himself and intended to help the Colonial war effort. It’s a treasure literally fit for a king, and there have been whispers throughout history that many have already killed—and died—for it. And now someone will stop at nothing to possess it—even if it means destroying everything Melanie and Jack hold dear.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Overall an entertaining read. The Christmas theme is very secondary in the book, making it a good read for any time of the year. The Girly Book Club
This page turner is a little bit spooky and a whole lot of fun. Grand Strand Magazine
Series fans will enjoy spending the holidays with Melanie Trenholm. The plot threads move pieces of thislong-running saga forward, and the ending suggests that there’s more to come. Booklist
Christmas spirits from the past come alive in this festive, supernatural tale...Adventure meets mystery in this seasonal page-turner. Woman's World
Full of history and details of the American Revolution, White continues her streak of entertaining, well-paced, and expertly told stories of the town of Charleston. The Nerd Daily
This is a fun-filled, festive, and witty read — a welcome, suspenseful story at a busy time of year! The Connecticut Post
If you prefer your holiday tales with bit of a ghost story, look no further than The Christmas Spirits of Tradd Street. It’s perfect for fans of A Christmas Carol and Hamilton, blending a tale of spectral rumors and American Revolutionary history. Entertainment Weekly
What a treat to open up a new Tradd Street House book by Karen White and disappear into her witty, wonderful and haunted world...No one does ghosts better than Karen White and this is one of Tradd Street's best. New York Times bestselling author M.J. Rose
While this is the sixth in White’s 'Tradd Street' series, it can be read on its own, but make time after the holidays to binge-read the previous five for more adventures with these characters...A cliff-hanger ending and promise of another book will please avid fans. Library Journal
“What a treat to open up a new Tradd Street House book by Karen White and disappear into her witty, wonderful and haunted world…No one does ghosts better than Karen White and this is one of Tradd Street’s best.” M. J. Rose, author of Tiffany Blues

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Karen White

Author Bio: Karen White

Karen White has been narrating audiobooks of all genres since 1999. Honored to be included in AudioFile’s Best Voices, she’s also a four-time Audie Finalist and has earned multiple AudioFile Earphones Awards and Library Journal starred reviews.

Titles by Author

Author Bio: Karen White

Author Bio: Karen White

Karen White is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author and currently writes what she refers to as “grit lit”—Southern women’s fiction—and has also expanded her horizons into writing a mystery series set in Charleston, South Carolina. She is a graduate of the American School in London and has a BS in management from Tulane University. When not writing, she spends her time reading, scrapbooking, playing piano, and avoiding cooking. She has two grown children and currently lives near Atlanta, Georgia, with her husband and two spoiled Havanese dogs.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 14.57
Audience: Adult
Language: English